Constituency Board


The mission of the Constituency Board is to provide advice on policies, priorities, and activities regarding the implementation of UF CARD services and support fundraising efforts in our catchment area. Board member term of office is 3 years and members can serve two terms consecutively. 

Interested in becoming a Constituency Board Member?

Candidates must either be an individual with autism spectrum disorder (ASD) or a related disability and a constituent of UF CARD, or a family member of an individual with (ASD) or a related disability who is a constituent of UF CARD.
For more information please see:
Florida Statute 1004.55
Florida Administrative Rule 6A-7.0335

If you are interested in becoming a UF CARD Constituency Board Member, please complete the
Constituency Board Candidate Form.

Please contact Ann-Marie Orlando at if you have any questions.

Current Board Members

  • Rafena Boyd – Alachua County
  • Jonathan Katz – Alachua County
  • Kathleen KopaczVice-Chair – Alachua County
  • Neena RaoSecretary – Marion County
  • Trish ThoburnChair – Alachua County
  • Heather Weathers – Columbia County